Good showing from Lewis and Richie in the Gifford

Posted on 9th April, 2013

The Road Team  were in action in the Gifford Road Races this weekend. After holding good position throughout in the B race , Lewis Duff was dismayed to be blocked out in the lead up to the sprint  in what could best be described as a 'chaotic' finish.  Richie Provan had a great ride in the A race and was pleased with his improving form amongst the big boys. Neil McKie pulled up from the B race with a resurgance of his recent knee injury.  Lets hope that sorts itself out soon!


Lewis Duff getting in amongst it at the Gifford


1 Alexander Kinsley Edinburgh RC 01:37:27

2 Keir Greatorex Edinburgh RC st

3 Douglas Pender Glasgow Nightingale CC 2

4 Stuart Munro East Kilbride Road Club st

5 Ruari Yeoman East Kilbride Road Club st

6 Callum Finlayson Forres CC st

7 Peter Lambie Fife Cycling 2000 st

8 Neill Kemp Glasgow Nightingale CC st

9 Peter Wakely Unattached st

10 Samuel Shaw Stirling Bike Club st

11 Robert Young Glasgow Green Cycle Club st

12 Lewis Grieve Spokes Racing Team st

13 Stephen d1ckson Falkirk Bicycle Club st

14 Wayne Barr Velocity 44 Stirling st

15 Alek Rozin Moray Firth Cycling Club st

16 Craig Kidd Dunfermline CC st

17 Tim Mackley Deeside Thistle CC st

18 Richard McGhee Vortex Race Team st

19 Darren Stewart Pro-AM Racing Club st

20 Ewan Murray Velocity 44 Stirling st

21 Calum Gray Equipe Velo Ecosse/Montpelliers st

22 Owen Philipson Stirling Bike Club st

23 Jonathan Hunter Aberdeen Wheelers CC st

24 Joseph Shaw Falkirk Bicycle Club st

25 John Grant Moray Firth Cycling Club st

26 Chris Pitblado Moray Firth Cycling Club st

27 Scott Ross Glasgow Nightingale CC st

28 Iain Elliott West Lothian Clarion CC st

29 Neil Brown Pedal Power RT st

30 Steve Dauncey Edinburgh RC st

31 Kris Lindsay Edinburgh RC st

32 Craig Owen Ronde-Bicycle Outfitters st

33 Andrew Scholes West Lothian Clarion CC st

34 Alan Lamont Team Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Bo st

35 Jack Taylor Dumfries CC st

36 Lewis Duff Glasgow Couriers st

37 Wilco Van Wijgerden Stirling Bike Club st

38 Ross Middleton Edinburgh RC st

39 Hendrik Nahler Gosforth RC st

40 Keith Greenwood West Lothian Clarion CC st

41 Karl Povey Glasgow Nightingale CC st

42 Thomas Martin Knoll Racing st

43 Neil Scott Aberdeen University CC st

44 Andrew Macdonald Planet Velo st

45 James MacDonald Edinburgh RC st

46 Andrew Taylor Dumfries CC st

47 Alan Maxwell Pedal Power RT st

48 Robert Kelly Ayr Roads Cycling Club st

49 Colin Baird City of Edinburgh RC st

50 Craig Barron Perth United Cycling Club st

51 Alex McAllister Ayr Roads Cycling Club st

52 Paul Friel Glasgow Couriers st

53 Lauri Peil Edinburgh RC 11

54 Georges Avraam Edinburgh RC st

55 Gordon Jackson Hawick CC 13

56 Warren Crombie Edinburgh RC 15

57 Jack King Cormorant RT 20

58 Greig Baird 01:50

59 John Farrell East Kilbride Road Club 02:05

60 Craig McCulloch Deeside Thistle CC 02:45

61 Stuart Davis Edinburgh RC 02:51

62 Mona Petrie Deeside Thistle CC 08:55

63 Conan Abel Aberdeen Wheelers CC 12:38

64 Kelvin White Deeside Thistle CC 13:35

65 Toni McIntosh Ayr Roads Cycling Club 16:16

66 John Huston Deeside Thistle CC 18:55

67 Joseph McMillan Team Right Move Windows 20:16

68 Colin Telfer Hawick CC 21:11

69 Iain Pryde Deeside Thistle CC 23:31

70 Jacqueline Laing Deeside Thistle CC 25.38

71 Karena O'Hanlon Falkirk BC at 1 LAP

72 Steve Very Falkirk bike club at 1 LAP

Make A Comment

Characters left: 2000

Comments (0)