Thomo wins Bronze in National 25

Posted on 2nd July, 2012

In a closely contested Championship Alan Thomson took Bronze in this years National 25  . Thomo finished in 53.09 ,  37 seconds behind team mate Silas Goldsworthy in Silver with Dooleys RTs Iain Grant  again stamping his authority with an impressive 52.26 to take the Gold.

Just outside the medals were Jamie Kennedy in 53.35 and Jim Cusick with 53.39


Supervet Dave Millar took the Vets on standard award and along with Jim Cusick  he led the Couriers  to the Vets Team on Standard prize.



Thomo takes Bronze 


1 Iain Grant Dooleys CRT V 00:52:26

2 Silas Goldsworthy Sandy Wallace Cycles S 00:52:32

3 Alan Thomson Sandy Wallace Cycles S 00:53:09

4 Sean Childs RNRMCA V 00:53:24

5 Carlos Riise Shetland Wheelers V 00:53:26


6 Jamie Kennedy Glasgow Couriers V 00:53:35


7 Jim Cusick Glasgow Couriers V 00:53:39


8 Chris Smart Paisley Velo RT S 00:54:21

9 Eddie Addis Equipe Velo Ecosse S 00:54:24

10 Steve Cairns Perth United CC S 00:54:25



 22 David Millar Glasgow Couriers V 00:56:19


  26 Raymond Johnston Glasgow Couriers V 00:56:34




 33 Paul Friel Glasgow Couriers V 00:57:27



74 Bud Johnston Glasgow Couriers V 01:01:55



84 Geoff Smith Glasgow Couriers V 01:03:27


98 Jack Carlin Glasgow Couriers YM 01:05:59

(sorry no pic of Jack but here are the cows that ate his saddle)


Photos courtesy of Velo Veritas



Make A Comment

Characters left: 2000

Comments (0)