CLUB EVENTS FOR 2014

 

Social events -  Club confined races - Club promoted open events - Club Championship events

 

 

 

 

Sunday 23rd Feb - Blair Hard Riders Time Trial Start: 09.00 am from Eglinton Park , Kilwinning Distance: 14.5 miles - organiser Willie Stephen

 

Sunday 9th March- APR Monkey house circuit- meet at Inchinan Industrial Estate. 10am

 

Saturday 15th March - Georgetown Confined 7.2 mile TT- 9:45am for 10 am start

and will continue every Saturday through till  end September 

 

Wednesday 16th April- Confined 10 TT - Westferry/ Eglinton Park alternating - 6:45 for 7pm start- Every Wednesday through till mid September

 

 

 

Sunday 27th April - Club Championship 25TT  Westferry (St Christophers CC open 25)

 

 

Sunday 11th May - Scottish National 10TT Championship - Eglinton Park

organiser Willie Stephen

 

Sunday 18 May 2014 - The Bill Moore Memorial TT

 

Sunday 22nd June- Glasgow Road Club / Glasgow Couriers Tour of Cumbrae

- Millport 10am for 11am start - Round Island TT -   Vets Road Race.    TLI rules.

organiser Ian Loughran

 

Sunday evening 22nd June (after Millport) Beach barbeque 

 

 

 

20th July - National Championship 50TT - Eglinton Park-

organiser Geoff Smith

 

end of July - date TBC - club championship 100TT

 

mid August - date TBC- club Championship 12 Hour

 

Saturday 6th September - Open event - THE GEORGETOWN CUP

organiser Geoff Smith

 

 

Saturday 11th October - Confined Hill Climb 1 mile Netherton Road - 10:45 for 11am start

Sunday 12th October- Annual gathering - Club run and drum up - Loch Eck - 10 am meet

 

November date TBC - Prizegiving and Race Night-  - 7.30pm.